Minecraft Color Codes

In this very page, you can explore Minecraft color codes.

COLOR NAME (minecraft_name) CHAT CODE MOTD CODE HEX
Black (black) §0 \u00A70 000000
Dark Blue (dark_blue) §1 \u00A71 0000AA
Dark Green (dark_green) §2 \u00A72 00AA00
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua) §3 \u00A73 00AAAA
Dark Red (dark_red) §4 \u00A74 AA0000
Dark Purple (dark_purple) §5 \u00A75 AA00AA
Gold (gold) §6 \u00A76 FFAA00
Gray (gray) §7 \u00A77 AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray) §8 \u00A78 555555
Blue (blue) §9 \u00A79 5555FF
Green (green) §a \u00A7a 55FF55
Aqua (aqua) §b \u00A7b 55FFFF
Red (red) §c \u00A7c FF5555
Light Purple (light_purple) §d \u00A7d FF55FF
Yellow (yellow) §e \u00A7e FFFF55
White (white) §f \u00A7f FFFFFF

Definitions:

  • NAME – Name is the color name and (minecraft_name) is the internal name for the color in Minecraft.
  • CHAT CODE – Chat Code is the internal code for the chat color in Minecraft.
  • MOTD CODE – MOTD Code is the internal code for the “Message Of The Day” color in Minecraft.
  • HEX – HEX is the internal hexadecimal value for the color in Minecraft.

Minecraft Formatting Codes

CHAT CODE DESCRIPTION MOTD CODE BEDROCK JAVA
§k Obfuscated \u00A7k Yes Yes
§l Bold \u00A7l Yes Yes
§m Strikethrough \u00A7m No Yes
§n Underline \u00A7n No Yes
§o Italic \u00A7o Yes Yes
§r Reset \u00A7r Yes Yes

Definitions:

  • CHAT CODE – Chat Code is the internal code for this format in chat.
  • DESCRIPTION – Description is the name of the format.
  • MOTD CODE – MOTD Code is the internal code for this format in the “Message Of The Day“.
  • BEDROCK – Is compatible with the Bedrock Edition of the Minecraft.
  • JAVA – Is compatible with the Java Edition of the Minecraft.
2020/12/01 8:51:06